Mellowmove Ericeira

Our surf coaching retreat for beginners and step-ups who are still learning in white water or just starting to ride unbroken green waves to the left and right. In collaboration with MellowMove Surfcamp in Ericeira.
Surfing is so much fun, but especially in the beginning, the power of the ocean and the waves can be scary or overwhelming.
If you want to learn from the very start how to paddle and surf the waves with more courage, composure and confidence, come to the special surf mental week from MellowMove Surfcamp!
When:
Sat, 29.4. – Sat, 6.5.2023

You haven’t been surfing for long, but you love it and want to improve? However, it often happens that the power of the ocean quickly overwhelms you. A wave rolling towards you looks big and scary. And you might have already experienced a few wipe-outs and got held underwater, which made you feel panicky. Maybe you already get scared from the only thought of getting held underwater. And then there are all the other surfers around you. You’re afraid to catch a wave because you worry that you might run someone over or someone might crash into you. Maybe it’s also the good surfers who intimidate you. That’s how many beginners feel, whether they’re women or men. The consequence of this? Surfing seems like an impossible challenge and it’s not much fun like this. You sit around in the water forever without getting a wave and when the moment comes to catch one, you hesitate. When you get up, the wave looks too steep and you panic for a moment – and fall off your board. That can be very frustrating.

That’s why MellowMove Surfcamp in Ericeira, in cooperation with Fearless Surfer, is organizing a Surf Mental Special Week. It will be all about teaching you the art of surfing AND the art of mental power. Only when you solve your mental blocks can you improve your surfing skills. What goes on in your head influences everything about your surfing. And what you feel in your body, in turn, influences your thoughts!

Look forward to daily surf coaching. You will spend about 4-5 hours on the beach per surf session. We will teach you everything from paddling to standing up to riding the waves. Always with you is Kim from Fearless Surfer as your mental coach. She will lead you to overcome your fear and build confidence in the ocean. Practice with her to turn self-doubt and unhelpful thoughts into positive ones. Start to feel safe and courageous in the water!

Bye bye fear, insecurity, frustration – hello waves!

group for mental training week at MellowMove surf camp on the beach

The training - your key to more waves!

What you train is what you get! This saying couldn’t be truer: What you train for will show in your surfing performance. That’s why it’s so important to train with a coach. Your coach will help you learn the RIGHT technique – whether it’s a movement or a thought pattern. With the proper training, you can make real progress. And that is what is often missing in classic surf camps and what you get in our retreat: Focused, professional and efficient surf coaching and mental training. Surf, train, REPEAT!

Online-preparation from home

To prepare yourself mentallyfor the surf coaching week, you will get access to our online member area after your registration. Watch the videos in which Kim explains the basic techniques of mental training. With practical exercises that will prepare you better for your surfing vacations.

Intensive surf coaching on the beach

We will go surfing a lot. Your coaches will give you step-by-step instructions and input both on land and during the surf session. You will spend about 4-5 hours a day on the beach from Monday to Friday. Daily surf theory will help you to understand surfing even better.

Courage, self-confidence & commitment

Overcome fear, build confidence and gain courage. Learn how to stay composed and create your own ideal mental warm-up. In the group and in personal 1:1 coachings, you will get to know the power of your thoughts. With lots of practical exercises in the water and on land.

YOUR SURF LEVEL:

Beginner:

As a beginner, you surf a big board with a lot of volume. You practice getting up in the white water (in the already broken wave) and still ride straight towards the beach. You want to become more confident in standing up and start to approach the unbroken waves (the green waves).

Step-up:

Step-up means that you have already learned the basic surfing techniques. You’re ready to practice standing up on green waves (that is, on the still unbroken part of the wave) and riding down a wave to the left or right. Or – if you’ve already done that, get more confident at it and have a better wave selection.

YOUR SURF LEVEL:

Beginner:

As a beginner, you surf a big board with a lot of volume. You practice getting up in the white water (in the already broken wave) and still ride straight towards the beach. You want to become more confident in standing up and start to approach the unbroken waves (the green waves).

Step-up:

Step-up means that you have already learned the basic surfing techniques. You’re ready to practice standing up on green waves (that is, on the still unbroken part of the wave) and riding down a wave to the left or right. Or – if you’ve already done that, get more confident at it and have a better wave selection.

Your Challenges

You often pull back at the last moment when paddling for a wave. Fast, steep and bigger waves scare you quickly.

You feel uncomfortable in a crowded line-up—you don’t like to fight for a wave.

You feel insecure and that you lack confidence and courage.

You are very self-critical and quickly frustrated.

You had a bad experience once and fear is blocking you now.

Your Challenges

You often pull back at the last moment when paddling for a wave.

Fast, steep and bigger waves scare you quickly.

You feel uncomfortable in a crowded line-up—you don’t like to fight for a wave.

You feel insecure and that you lack confidence and courage.

You are very self-critical and quickly frustrated.

You had a bad experience once and fear is blocking you now.

Surf coaching and mental training on the beach

What you want to achieve

You want to be able to focus on the ocean, the waves, getting up and surfing without your head or fear getting in the way.

You want to learn how to overcome your fear and use it to your advantage. And how to stay calm, focused and committed.

You want to continue to progress as a surfer. Because the proper surfing technique is the basis for your progress.

You want to get to know the ocean better, learn to read waves. And last but not least, learn more about mental strength.

Surfcoach explaining surf technique to a student, both are standing in the the water in the ocean.

Fear starts in your mind. Courage as well!

 

The location

You will stay in one of the comfortably furnished 2-bed or 5-bed rooms at MELLOWMOVE SURFCAMP. The Camp is located just a stone’s throw above the cliffs of the bay of São Lourenço near Ericeira. Incredible 100 meters away from the Atlantic Ocean!

In the very spacious indoor area of the house, the cozy lounge awaits you with everything to make you feel at home. And on the sunny terrace, you can watch the last rays of the sun dancing on the ocean.

More info and pictures of the accommodation can be found HERE on the website of Mellowmove.

The location

You will stay in one of the comfortably furnished 2-bed or 5-bed rooms at MELLOWMOVE SURFCAMP. The Camp is located just a stone’s throw above the cliffs of the bay of São Lourenço near Ericeira. Incredible 100 meters away from the Atlantic Ocean!

In the very spacious indoor area of the house, the cozy lounge awaits you with everything to make you feel at home. And on the sunny terrace, you can watch the last rays of the sun dancing on the ocean.

More info and pictures of the accommodation can be found HERE on the website of Mellowmove.

Price & Services

DATES:

Sat, 29.4. – Sat, 6.5.2023 (level: beginner and step-up))

PRICE per person for 7 nights:

EUR 560 in a twin bedroom

EUR 530 in a room with 5 beds

Optional: Food-Package EUR 129 (Monday – Saturday, Sunday is a rest day; includes breakfast, picnic lunch, dinner; also suitable for vegetarians and vegans)

INCLUDED:

  • Online surf mental preparation (online member area with basic techniques mental training)
  • 5 x surf coaching incl. transfers to the surf spots (Monday – Friday, about 4-5 hours per day on the beach)
  • Surfboard and wetsuit
  • Video or photo analysis if weather / conditions permit a recording
  • 5 x mental sessions in the group & mental inputs on the beach & mini-coaching session if needed
  • Regular surf theory, tips & tricks
  • Accommodation in 2-person or 5-person room with private bathroom per room
  • Breakfast, picnic lunch and dinner if you have booked the food package.

WHAT YOU HAVE TO TAKE CARE OF YOURSELF:

  • Arrival (on request Mellowmove Surfcamp can organize a transfer from the airport to the camp for you if you book early, price on request).
  • Meals, if you have not booked a lunch package
  • Insurances (illness, accident, travel insurance)

BOOKING:

ORGANIZER OF THE SPECIAL WEEK IS THE MELLOWMOVE SURFCAMP. Please register directly with the Mellowmove Surfcamp via the CONTACT FORM.

Please write in the text field,

  • that you want to book the special mental week from 29.4.-6.5.2023 (if you want to arrive on Sunday or leave on Sunday (or if you want to extend your stay by one week), please let the camp know. The surf and mental course will take place from Monday to Friday).
  • if you want to book a bed in a 2-bed or 5-bed room
  • if you want to book the food-package in addition
  • and which mental blockade or mental topic you would like to work on during the week.

Your mental trainer

I’m a passionate surfer for over 17 years and often experience that women, in particular, can’t live up to their surfing potential because they get in their own way. I want to change that. Often it only takes a few mental coaching sessions to take a huge step forward.

Over 6 years of coaching, hypnosis and sports mental training in her own practice in Zurich; Hypnosis certificate NGH with Gabriel Palacios, Bern; Diploma course sport mental coaching with Roger Erni at the Sport Mental Academy in Zurich; Certificate course Integral Coach ECA (conversational coaching) at Living Sense in Zurich

Your mental trainer

I’m a passionate surfer for over 17 years and often experience that women, in particular, can’t live up to their surfing potential because they get in their own way. I want to change that. Often it only takes a few mental coaching sessions to take a huge step forward.

  • Over 6 years of coaching, hypnosis and sports mental training in Zurich in her own practice
  • Hypnosis certificate NGH with Gabriel Palacios, Bern
  • Diploma course Sportmentalcoach with Roger Erni at the Sportmental Academy in Zurich
  • Certificate course Integral Coach ECA (life coaching) at Living Sense in Zurich

Your surf coaches

All Mellowmove surf coaches are experienced and ISA/ILS certified. They will support you from A-Z with everything concerning surfing and patiently teach you the movements in detail. They will be with you in the water and provide step-by-step instructions. So that you learn the correct technique from the beginning and get along well with the waves 😉

Students are getting an intro at the beach from the surf coach.

Your surf coaches

All Mellowmove surf coaches are experienced and ISA/ILS certified. They will support you from A-Z with everything concerning surfing and patiently teach you the movements in detail. They will be with you in the water and provide step-by-step instructions. So that you learn the correct technique from the beginning and get along well with the waves 😉

Testimonials:

Read here some reviews about Mellowmove surf camp! Best read from people who have been there already!

Amazing surf camp, I immediately felt at home. Very nicely furnished in a very high-quality house. Never before was I in a surf camp so lovingly furnished with an eye to detail with such comfortable beds! Very homely. Open and relaxed team, the coaches are consistently excellent; I made a lot of progress in just one week. Thank you, Frido! Super long courses (3-4 hours) either at the „house beach“ (10 min drive) or in Peniche.
Delicious, fresh food, great breakfast, also as a veggie extremely varied. Definitely recommendable at any time!
B G, google review*****, March 2022 (original review in German)

Wonderful place with wonderful people. Many thanks to the crew!

Jonas L., google review*****, July 2021 (original review in German)

The camp was recommended by a friend and I was not disappointed. The dorm is lovingly furnished and the shared bathroom was really stylish. The camp is focused on sustainability in every aspect, which I find really good. The surf sessions were also super intense. Adriano taught the step-ups and I got a lot of great tips to improve my technique. He is also a yoga instructor and always included helpful exercises to strengthen the breathing volume, for example, and thus be able to stay under water longer. All in all, great people, delicious food and great surf sessions 🤙

Andrea L., Tripadvisor, August 2019 (original review in German)

I could not have found a more perfect place to learn surfing. Super nice ambiance, great surf lessons, perfect organization. I can recommend the food package 100%. Even as a vegan I got fantastic food and was thrilled with the daily meals. The whole Mellowmove team is always looking after you and it all is very professional. I traveled alone, but immediately found new friends and had a great time! If I could, I’d return immediately.

Betty Moritz, Tripadvisor, September 2019 (original review in German)

Your results:

 

You have the confidence to surf faster and steeper waves.

You remain calm even in challenging situations. If fear or anxiety creeps up, you can calm down and regain composure.

You feel much more comfortable in a crowded line-up and can catch your waves more confidently.

You can concentrate on what’s important and keep your focus, no matter what! Because as soon as the waves get a little more challenging, that’s one of the most important skills.

You have a positive mindset, and you can identify the opportunities and possibilities that surf conditions offer you.

With every session, you’ll get more waves and have even more fun surfing!

Because you are more confident, you can also start exploring new surf spots.

And last, but not least — these techniques can also be used in your everyday life! That’s awesome, right? It’s not only about surfing, you are also learning for life!

Join our surf coaching retreats – for more waves, more fun and a strong mind!

Mellowmove Ericeira

Unser Surfcoaching Retreat für Anfänger*innen und Step-ups, die noch im Weisswasser lernen oder gerade erst beginnen, ungebrochene grüne Wellen nach links und rechts abzufahren. In Zusammenarbeit mit dem MellowMove Surfcamp in Ericeira.
Surfen macht so viel Spass, doch gerade am Anfang kann die Kraft des Meeres und die Wucht der Wellen Angst machen oder überfordernd sein.
Wenn du schon von Anfang an lernen willst, wie du mit mehr Mut, Gelassenheit und Selbstvertrauen die Wellen anpaddeln und surfen kannst, komme in die Spezial-Surf-Mentalwoche vom MellowMove Surfcamp!
Datum der Spezialwoche:
Sa, 29.4. – Sa, 6.5.2023

Du surfst noch nicht lange, liebst es aber und möchtest dich unbedingt verbessern? Doch trotz aller Liebe zum Meer und deiner Motivation passiert es doch öfters, dass dich die Kraft des Meeres schnell überfordert. Eine auf dich zurollende Welle sieht rasch gross und beängstigend aus. Und es hat dich vielleicht auch schon mehrmals ordentlich durchgewaschen, wenn du von der Welle runtergefallen bist oder sie dich überrollt hat. Vielleicht wird dir auch schon vom Gedanken an einen Waschgang Angst und Bang. Und dann sind da noch die vielen anderen Surfer und Surferinnen um dich herum. Du hast Angst, die Welle anzupaddeln, weil du befürchtest, dass du jemanden überfahren könntest, oder jemand mit dir zusammenkracht. Vielleicht sind es auch die guten Surfer*innen, die dich einschüchtern. So geht es vielen Anfängern, ob Frau oder Mann. Die Konsequenz davon? Es will einfach nicht so richtig klappen mit dem Wellen surfen. Du sitzt ewig im Wasser rum ohne eine Welle anzupaddeln und wenn eine kommt, zögerst du. Beim Aufstehen sieht die Welle zu steil aus und du kriegst kurz Panik – und schwupps bist du schon runtergefallen. Das kann schon sehr frustrierend sein.

Genau deshalb organisiert das MellowMove Surfcamp in Ericeira in Zusammenarbeit mit Fearless Surfer eine Surf-Mental-Spezialwoche, in der es darum geht, euch nicht nur die Kunst des Surfens, sondern auch die Kunst der mentalen Stärke beizubringen. Denn erst wenn du deine mentalen Blockaden löst, kannst du dich auch surftechnisch verbessern. Denn was in deinem Kopf abgeht, beeinflusst einfach alles an deinem Surfen. Und was du in deinem Körper fühlst, beeinflusst wiederum deine Gedanken!

Freue dich auf tägliches Surfcoaching. Du wirst pro Surfsession ca. 4-5 Stunden am Strand verbringen. Dabei lehren wir dich alles vom Paddeln bis zum Aufstehen bis zum Wellen abfahren. Immer mit dabei ist Kim von Fearless Surfer als deine Mentaltrainerin. Sie bringt dir bei, deine Angst zu überwinden und Selbstvertrauen beim Surfen aufzubauen. Übe mit ihr, Selbstzweifel und störende Gedanken in positive Gedanken umzuwandeln. Finde zu Sicherheit und Mut im Wasser!

Bye bye Angst, Unsicherheit, Frustration – hallo Wellen!

Gruppe Mentaltrainingswoche im MellowMove Surfcamp am Strand

Das Training - dein Schlüssel zu mehr Wellen

What you train is what you get! Dieser Spruch könnte wahrer nicht sein: Was du dir antrainierst, wird sich in deiner Surf-Performance zeigen. Deshalb ist es so wichtig, mit einem Coach zu trainieren. Dein Coach hilft dir, dir die RICHTIGE Technik anzueignen – ob das ein Bewegungsablauf oder ein Denkmuster ist. Mit dem richtigen Training sind dann auch echte Fortschritte angesagt. Und das ist es, was in klassischen Surfcamps oft fehlt und was du in unserem Retreat kriegst: Fokussiertes, professionelles und effizientes Surf Coaching und Mentaltraining. Surf, train, REPEAT!

Online-Vorbereitung von zu Hause aus

Um dich mental auf die Surfcoaching Woche vorzubereiten, erhältst du nach deiner Anmeldung Zugang zu unserem Online-Mitgliederbereich. Dort findest du Videos, in denen Kim dir die Basistechniken vom Mentaltraining erklärt. Mit praktischen Übungen, die dich besser auf deine Surfferien vorbereiten.

Intensives Surfcoaching am Strand

Wir werden richtig viel Surfen gehen. Deine Coaches geben dir sowohl an Land wie auch während der Surfsession Input & Step-by-Step Verbesserungsvorschläge. Du wirst also von Montag bis Freitag täglich ca. 4-5 Stunden am Strand verbringen. Tägliche Surftheorie hilft dir zusätzlich, Surfen noch besser zu verstehen. 

Mut, Selbstvertrauen & Commitment

Angst überwinden, Selbstvertrauen und Mut aufbauen, Ruhe und Gelassenheit bewahren und dein eigenes optimales mentales Warm-up für dich kreieren. In der Gruppe und in persönlichen 1:1 Kurz-Coachings wirst du dich mit der Kraft deiner Gedanken und deines Atems vertraut machen. Mit ganz vielen praktischen Übungen!

DEIN SURFLEVEL:

Beginner:

Als Anfänger*in surfst du ein grosses Brett mit viel Volumen. Du übst das Aufstehen im Weisswasser (in der bereits gebrochenen Welle) und fährst noch geradeaus Richtung Strand. Du willst sicherer beim Aufstehen werden und beginnen, dich an die ungebrochenen Wellen heranzuwagen.

Step-up:

Step-up heisst, dass du die Basistechniken im Surfen bereits gelernt hast. Du bist bereit, das Aufstehen auf grünen Wellen (also auf dem noch ungebrochenen Teil der Welle) zu üben und eine Welle nach links oder rechts abzufahren. Oder – wenn du das schon gemacht hast – dabei sicherer zu werden und die Wellen besser auszuwählen.

DEIN SURFLEVEL:

Beginner:

Als Anfänger*in surfst du ein grosses Brett mit viel Volumen. Du übst das Aufstehen im Weisswasser (in der bereits gebrochenen Welle) und fährst noch geradeaus Richtung Strand. Du willst sicherer beim Aufstehen werden und beginnen, dich an die ungebrochenen Wellen heranzuwagen.

Step-up:

Step-up heisst, dass du die Basistechniken im Surfen bereits gelernt hast. Du bist bereit, das Aufstehen auf grünen Wellen (also auf dem noch ungebrochenen Teil der Welle) zu üben und eine Welle nach links oder rechts abzufahren. Oder – wenn du das schon gemacht hast – dabei sicherer zu werden und die Wellen besser auszuwählen.

Deine Herausforderungen

Du ziehst beim Anpaddeln oft im letzten Moment zurück. Schnelle, steile und grössere Wellen machen dir schnell Angst.

In einem vollen Line-up fühlst du dich unwohl, du kämpfst nicht gerne um eine Welle. Du fühlst dich unsicher.

Du hast das Gefühl, dir fehlt es an Selbstvertrauen und Mut.

Du bist sehr selbstkritisch und rasch frustriert.

Du hattest einmal ein schlimmes Erlebnis und die Angst blockiert dich nun!

Deine Herausforderungen

Du ziehst beim Anpaddeln oft im letzten Moment zurück. 

Schnelle, steile und grössere Wellen machen dir schnell Angst.

In einem vollen Line-up fühlst du dich unwohl, du kämpfst nicht gerne um eine Welle. Du fühlst dich unsicher.

Du hast das Gefühl, dir fehlt es an Selbstvertrauen und Mut.

Du bist sehr selbstkritisch und rasch frustriert.

Du hattest einmal ein schlimmes Erlebnis und die Angst blockiert dich nun!

Surfcoaching und Mentaltraining am Strand

Das willst du erreichen

Du willst dich auf das Meer, die Wellen, das Aufstehen und das Surfen konzentrieren, ohne dass dir dein Kopf oder die Angst im Weg steht.

Du willst lernen, wie du deine Angst überwinden  und wie du Ruhe bewahren und fokussiert bleiben kannst.

Deine willst weiterhin an deiner Surftechnik feilen. Denn die richtige Surftechnik ist die Basis für deinen Fortschritt.

Du willst das Meer besser kennenlernen, Wellen besser lesen lernen. Und last but not least, mehr über mentale Stärke erfahren.

Surfcoach explaining surf technique to a student, both are standing in the the water in the ocean.

Angst beginnt im Kopf. Mut auch!

 

Die Location

Du wohnst in einem der gemütlich eingerichteten 2er- oder 5er-Zimmer im MELLOWMOVE SURFCAMP. Das Camp befindet sich nur einen Steinwurf oberhalb der Klippen der Bucht von São Lourenço bei Ericeira. Unglaubliche 100 Meter vom Atlantik entfernt!

Im sehr großzügigen Indoor-Bereich des Hauses erwartet dich die gemütliche Lounge mit allem was in einem gemütlichen Zuhause nicht fehlen darf. Und auf der sonnigen Terrasse kannst du die letzen Sonnenstrahlen auf dem Meer tanzen sehen.

Mehr Infos und Bilder zur Unterkunft findest du HIER auf der Webseite von Mellowmove.

Die Location

Du wohnst in einem der gemütlich eingerichteten 2er- oder 5er-Zimmer im MELLOWMOVE SURFCAMP. Das Camp befindet sich nur einen Steinwurf oberhalb der Klippen der Bucht von São Lourenço bei Ericeira. Unglaubliche 100 Meter vom Atlantik entfernt!

Im sehr großzügigen Indoor-Bereich des Hauses erwartet dich die gemütliche Lounge mit allem was in einem gemütlichen Zuhause nicht fehlen darf. Und auf der sonnigen Terrasse kannst du die letzen Sonnenstrahlen auf dem Meer tanzen sehen.

Mehr Infos und Bilder zur Unterkunft findest du HIER auf der Webseite von Mellowmove.

Preis & Leistungen

DATEN:

Sa, 29.4. – Sa, 6.5.2023 (Level: Anfänger und Step-up)

PREIS pro Person für 7 Nächte:

EUR 560 im 2er-Zimmer

EUR 530 im 5er-Zimmer 

Optional: Food-Package EUR 129 (Montag – Samstag, Sonntag ist Ruhetag; beinhaltet Frühstück, Lunch-Paket, Abendessen; auch genug Optionen für Vegetarier und Veganer)

INKLUSIVE:

  • Online-Surfmentalvorbereitung (Online-Memberbereich mit Basistechniken Mentaltraining)
  • 5 x Surf-Coaching inkl. Transfers zum Surfspot (Montag – Freitag, ca. 4-5 Stunden pro Tag am Strand)
  • Surfbrett und Neopren-Anzug
  • Videoanalyse
  • 5 x Mental-Sessions in der Gruppe & mentale Inputs am Strand
  • Regelmässig Surftheorie, Tipps & Tricks
  • Unterkunft im 2er oder 5er Zimmer mit eigenem Bad pro Zimmer
  • Frühstück, Lunchpaket und Abendessen wenn du das Food-Package dazugebucht hast.

UM WAS DU DICH SELBST KÜMMERN MUSST:

  • Anreise (auf Anfrage kann das Mellowmove Surfcamp bei vorzeitiger Buchung einen Transfer vom Flughafen zum Camp für dich organisieren, Preis auf Anfrage).
  • Verpflegung, falls du kein Lunch-Paket gebucht hast
  • Versicherungen (Krankheit, Unfall, Reiseversicherung)

ANMELDUNG:

ORGANISATOR DER SPEZIAL-WOCHE IST DAS MELLOWMOVE SURFCAMP. Melde dich deshalb direkt über das KONTAKFORMULAR beim Mellowmove Surfcamp an.

Schreibe bitte im Textfeld,

  • dass du dich für die Spezial-Mentalwoche vom 29.4.-6.5.2023 anmelden möchtest (wenn du erst am Sonntag anreisen oder am Sonntag abreisen möchtest (oder um eine Woche verlängern willst), bitte dem Camp mitteilen, je nachdem ist das möglich), der Surf- und Mentalkurs findet von Mo-Fr statt).
  • ob du ein Bett im 2er- oder 5er-Zimmer buchen möchtest
  • ob du das Food-Package dazu buchen möchtest
  • und welche mentale Blockade oder welches mentale Thema du in der Woche gerne lösen möchtest.

Deine Mentaltrainerin

Ich bin selber seit über 17 Jahren leidenschaftliche Surferin und erlebe vor allem bei Frauen, dass  sie ihr Surfpotential nicht voll ausleben können, weil sie sich selbst im Weg stehen. Dass will ich ändern. Denn oftmals braucht es nur wenige Mentalcoachings, um einen riesigen Schritt vorwärts zu kommen.

Über 6 Jahre eigene Praxis für Coaching, Hypnose und Sportmentaltraining in Zürich; Hypnoselehrgang nach NGH mit Diplomabschluss bei Gabriel Palacios, Bern; Diplomstudium Sportmentalcoach bei Roger Erni an der Sportmentalakademie in Zürich; Zertifikatslehrgang Integral Coach ECA (Gesprächscoaching) bei Living Sense in Zürich

Deine Mentaltrainerin

Ich bin selber seit über 17 Jahren leidenschaftliche Surferin und erlebe vor allem bei Frauen, dass  sie ihr Surfpotential nicht voll ausleben können, weil sie sich selbst im Weg stehen. Dass will ich ändern. Denn oftmals braucht es nur wenige Mentalcoachings, um einen riesigen Schritt vorwärts zu kommen.

  • Über 6 Jahre eigene Praxis für Coaching, Hypnose und Sportmentaltraining in Zürich
  • Hypnoselehrgang nach NGH mit Diplomabschluss bei Gabriel Palacios, Bern
  • Diplomstudium Sportmentalcoach bei Roger Erni an der Sportmentalakademie in Zürich
  • Zertifikatslehrgang Integral Coach ECA (Gesprächscoaching) bei Living Sense in Zürich

Deine Surfcoaches

Alle Mellowmove-Surfcoaches sind erfahren und ISA/ILS zertifiziert. Sie werden dich von A-Z mit allem was das Surfen betrifft unterstützen, dir die Bewegungen detailliert und geduldig beibringen. Und dich im Wasser mit Step-by-Step-Anweisungen begleiten. Damit du die korrekte Technik von Anfang an lernst und dich mit den Wellen gut verstehst 😉

Students are getting an intro at the beach from the surf coach.

Deine Surfcoaches

Alle Mellowmove-Surfcoaches sind erfahren und ISA/ILS zertifiziert. Sie werden dich von A-Z mit allem was das Surfen betrifft unterstützen, dir die Bewegungen detailliert und geduldig beibringen. Und dich im Wasser mit Step-by-Step-Anweisungen begleiten. Damit du die korrekte Technik von Anfang an lernst und dich mit den Wellen gut verstehst 😉

Rezensionen:

Lese hier einige Rezensionen zum Mellowmove Surfcamp! Ist doch am Schönsten, von den Leuten zu lesen, die schon da waren 🙂

Mega tolles Surfcamp, hab mich sofort zu Hause gefühlt. Super schön eingerichtetes, qualitativ sehr hochwertiges Haus (war bisher nie in einem so liebevoll bis in die Details eingerichteten Surfcamp mit so bequemen Betten!), sehr familiär. Offenes und lockeres Team, die Coaches sind durchweg sehr gut, ich habe wirklich viele Fortschritte in nur einer Woche gemacht. Danke Frido! Es wird extrem gut auf die Schüler eingegangen. Super lange Kurse entweder am „Hausstrand“ (10 Min Autofahrt) oder in Peniche (da ist dann fast der ganze Tag rum mit Hin- und Rückfahrt und trotzdem 3-4 Stunden Kurs).
Sehr sehr leckeres, frisches Essen, geniales Frühstück, auch als Veggie extrem abwechslungsreich. Definitiv jederzeit empfehlenswert!
B G, Google-Rezension*****, März 20221

Wunderbarer Ort mit wunderbaren Menschen. Vielen Dank an die Crew!

Jonas L., Google-Rezension*****, Juli 2021

Ich habe das Camp von einer Freundin empfohlen bekommen und wurde nicht enttäuscht. Der Dorm ist liebevoll eingerichtet und auch das Gemeinschaftsbad war echt stilvoll. Das Camp ist in jeder Hinsicht auf Nachhaltigkeit ausgerichtet, was ich echt gut finde. Die Surfeinheiten waren auch super intensiv. Adriano hat die Step ups unterrichtet und ich habe viele tolle Tipps bekommen, um meine Technik zu verbessern. Außerdem ist er auch Yogalehrer und hat immer wieder hilfreiche Übungen eingebaut um beispielsweise das Atemvolumen zu verbessern und damit länger unter Wasser bleiben zu können. Alles in allem tolle Leute, leckeres Essen und großartige Surfsessions 🤙

Andrea L., Tripadvisor, August 2019

Einen passenderen Ort um Surfen zu lernen, hätte ich nicht finden können. Super nettes Ambiente, großartiger Surfunterricht, perfekte Organisation. Das Foodpackage kann ich zu 100% empfehlen. Auch als Veganerin habe ich eine sensationelle Verpflegung bekommen und war jeden Tag aufs neue von dem Essen begeistert. Das gesamte Mellowmove Team ist immer um einen bemüht und es wirkt alles sehr professionell. Ich bin allein unterwegs gewesen, habe aber sofort Anschluss gefunden und eine tolle zeit verbracht! Sofort wieder!

Betty Moritz, Tripadvisor, September 2019

Deine Resultate:

 

Du traust dich, schnellere und steilere Wellen anzupaddeln und zu surfen.

Du bleibst auch in schwierigen und herausfordernden Situationen gelassen. Wenn Angst oder Panik aufkommt, weisst du, wie du dich wieder in die Ruhe bringst.

Du fühlst dich in einem vollen Line-up viel wohler und kannst mit mehr Selbstvertrauen deine Wellen anpaddeln.

Du kannst dich auf das Wesentliche konzentrieren und deinen Fokus behalten, no matter what! Denn sobald die Wellen etwas schwieriger werden, ist das einer der wichtigsten Skills überhaupt.

Du hast eine positive Denkweise und findest die Chancen und Möglichkeiten, die dir die Surfkonditionen bieten.

Du kriegst mit jeder Session mehr Wellen und hast noch mehr Spass am Surfen!

Weil du dich mehr traust, kannst du auch an vielen neuen Spots surfen gehen.

Diese Techniken lassen sich auch in deinem Alltagsleben gut einsetzen! Du lernst also auch für dein Leben!

Komm mit in unser Surfcoaching-Retreat und geniesse eine tolle Trainingswoche mit gleichgesinnten Frauen!