Fearless Surfer

I help you in an individual one-on-one online coaching to overcome your fear, panic attacks and mental blocks in the line-up and build up your self-confidence. For more courage, commitment and focus. So that you are not always stuck at the same level but can finally progress as a surfer. And above all, have fun surfing again.

Are you frustrated every time you go surfing because your fear gets in your way? Are you too hard on yourself, doubt yourself, and are disappointed in yourself again and again? Whether your fear is mild but persistent or already heading towards panic, or your expectations of yourself and the surf session end in frustration: If this prevents you from having fun and surfing better waves, it has to change! What that means, how it works and what you get out of it, I’ll tell you in the video (the video is only available in German for the time being, I’m working on an English version).

Bye bye fear, insecurity, frustration – hello waves!

Your Challenges

You often pull out of the wave last moment when it gets bigger and steeper, and you have the feeling that you don’t commit a 100%.

You struggle with fear or panic attacks in the water. And you feel this holds you back and prevents you from having fun. You had a bad experience and that’s why you’re afraid now.

You are uncomfortable in a crowded line-up because you’re afraid of crashing with others or embarrassing yourself. And as a woman, you sometimes find it difficult to position yourself at the peak in a male-dominated line-up.

Whatever it is: Fact is, it keeps you from surfing more waves! And you want to change that!

Your Challenges

You often pull out of the wave last moment when it gets bigger and steeper, and you have the feeling that you don’t commit a 100%.

You struggle with fear or panic attacks in the water. And you feel this holds you back and prevents you from having fun. You had a bad experience and that’s why you’re afraid now.

You are uncomfortable in a crowded line-up because you’re afraid of crashing with others or embarrassing yourself. And as a woman, you sometimes find it difficult to position yourself at the peak in a male-dominated line-up.

Whatever it is: Fact is, it keeps you from surfing more waves! And you want to change that!

Surfer girl on a wave in the tropics and it's about surfing without fear

Imagine...

… you position yourself with confidence in the line-up. When it’s your priority, you sit at the peak and naturally paddle for the good waves.

… you stay confident and focused in challenging situations. You pull through with the take-off even when it gets bigger and steeper.

… you are concentrated and focused. You have fun and limiting fear is no longer an issue.

An amazing vision, isn’t it? You can achieve that, and I will show you how!

self-confidence

Fear starts in your mind. Courage as well!

 

Face your fear!

With mental training and hypnosis I help you transform your mental block and become confident (again). I will also show you useful exercises that you can use as preparation at home or during your surf session.

I coach online via video call. Contact me via the contact form or give me a call. That way you can tell me your problem, and we will see if and how I can help you.

The coaching is for ALL surfers who finally want to progress, whether beginner or advanced, free or competitive surfer.

Face your fear!

With mental training and hypnosis I help you transform your mental block and become confident (again). I will also show you useful exercises that you can use as preparation at home or during your surf session.

I coach online via video call. Contact me via the contact form or give me a call. That way you can tell me your problem, and we will see if and how I can help you.

The coaching is for ALL surfers who finally want to progress, whether beginner or advanced, free or competitive surfer.

How do I book a coaching with you?

Do you want to up your mental game for your next surf trip? Don’t wait and get coached now!

Step 1: The 15-min intro call

You write or call me and tell me about your problem and what you want to change. We will then schedule an intro call where I will explain what to expect, and you can ask me all your questions. This is totally free, without obligation and lasts about 10-15 minutes.

Step 2: The online Coaching

If you want to book a coaching session, we will meet online via video call (e.g., Skype, Zoom, Whats App, etc.). First, we talk about what you want to change. And then start with the coaching and hypnosis. Hypnosis feels similar to meditation and is the perfect technique to overcome fear, panic attacks and mental blocks.

Step 3: Courage and Confidence

After hypnosis, I show you exercises to strengthen your courage, self-confidence and commitment. With these, you can prepare yourself from home and know which exercises to use during your surf session. Now you are ready for your next trip and to catch more waves.

Duration & Cost

Maybe you’re wondering how many coaching sessions you’d have to book and what you have to invest for it? Depending on what you want to change and how deep you want to go, I recommend at least 1-3 sessions to better deal with fear and self-limiting mental blocks. Especially with panic attacks in the water, a single session often solves the problem.

A session lasts about 90 minutes and costs EUR 150. You pay after the coaching by bank transfer, Paypal, Revolut or – if you live in Switzerland – also by Twint. You’ll see how much more fun you’ll have surfing and how quickly you’ll get better when your mind and body finally work together as a team.

I also offer long-term coaching (over several months) and mental competition preparation. These consist of an initial session (as above, about 60-90 minutes) and then shorter or longer follow-up sessions depending on your needs. The follow-up sessions are about discussing the implementation and looking at new topics that come up. This long-term coaching is especially suitable for those surfers who want to develop mentally in a specific and steady way or are preparing for a surf competition. The initial session is charged at a flat rate of EUR 150, thereafter according to the actual time spent at EUR 120 per hour.

My Vision

I am Kim Chareonbood, a sports mental trainer and hypnosis coach since 2014 and a passionate surfer for over 16 years. Surfing is my medicine, my freedom and one of my greatest joys!

My vision is to use my knowledge and years of coaching experience to help as many surfers as possible to be confident and mentally strong, so that they too can progress quicker and fully enjoy their surf sessions.

Because surfing is simply one of the most beautiful things to do in the world! And even more beautiful when you could get rid of your fears, problems and mental challenges.

My Vision

I am Kim Chareonbood, a sports mental trainer and hypnosis coach since 2014 and a passionate surfer for over 16 years. Surfing is my medicine, my freedom and one of my greatest joys!

My vision is to use my knowledge and years of coaching experience to help as many surfers as possible to be confident and mentally strong, so that they too can progress quicker and fully enjoy their surf sessions.

Because surfing is simply one of the most beautiful things to do in the world! And even more beautiful when you could get rid of your fears, problems and mental challenges.

Thanks to my 1:1 coaching with Kim, I was able to release mental blocks that were bothering me in my daily life and affecting the quality of my surfing sessions. With patience and empathy, Kim could guide me into a relaxed state where I felt safe and secure to identify these blocks, analyze them, and release them through our conversation and the following exercises she gave me. The session gave me the clarity and confidence I needed to make certain decisions in my life, to be more present and as a result to enjoy surfing a lot more again. Thank you again so much for this awesome session!

Anna Unternährer, Switzerland, 1:1 Online-Coaching

Public Relations Specialist, Contributor Redbull Blog & Wave Up Magazine

A good friend of mine once told me that I should not only train the maneuvers on the water but also imagine them in my head.

So I did that and it worked right away. It’s crazy! I could hardly believe it! This flow moment showed me that mental training is an essential part of the (competition) training. I then booked mental training with Kim to prepare me for the Swiss Wavepool Championships. Through the coaching sessions with her, I was always able to keep a pure inner joy and motivation for surfing. This allowed me to experience great flow moments over and over again.

As a result of my mental strength, I achieved first place at the Swiss Wavepool Championship 2021!

For this, I would like to thank you, Kim, for your valuable contribution!

Livia Fürst, Switzerland, 1:1 Online-Coaching

1st place Swiss Wavepool Championships 2021

Kim has made me travel high to the peak of my surf sessions and back in time to my teenage years. The exchange with her was so enlightening that I have dedicated a whole chapter to it in my new book! Bäm!

Dörthe Eickelberg, Germany, 1:1 Online-Coaching

Presenter at X:enius of Arte TV, producer and author

Your results:

 

You have the confidence to surf faster and steeper waves.

You remain calm even in challenging situations. If fear or anxiety creeps up, you can calm down and regain composure.

You feel much more comfortable in a crowded line-up and can catch your waves more confidently.

You can concentrate on what’s important and keep your focus, no matter what! Because as soon as the waves get a little more challenging, that’s one of the most important skills.

You have a positive mindset, and you can identify the opportunities and possibilities that surf conditions offer you.

With every session, you’ll get more waves and have even more fun surfing!

Because you are more confident, you can also start exploring new surf spots.

And last, but not least — these techniques can also be used in your everyday life! That’s awesome, right? It’s not only about surfing, you are also learning for life!

Fearless Surfer

Ich helfe dir in einem individuellen 1:1 Online-Coaching deine Ängste, Panikattacken und mentalen Blockaden im Line-up zu überwinden und dein Selbstvertrauen aufzubauen. Für mehr Mut, Commitment und Fokus. Damit du nicht immer auf dem gleichen Level stecken bleibst, sondern dich als Surfer*in endlich verbessern kannst. Und vor allem wieder richtig Spass am Surfen hast.

Du ärgerst dich jeden Surftrip darüber, dass dir deine Angst wieder im Weg steht, du zu hart mit dir selber ins Gericht gehst, an dir zweifelst und auch immer wieder von dir selbst enttäuscht bist? Denn egal ob deine Angst nur leicht aber hartnäckig oder schon Richtung Panik geht oder ob deine Erwartungen an dich und die Surfsession in Frust enden: Wenn dich das daran hindert, Spass zu haben und bessere Wellen zu surfen, dann muss sich das ändern! Was das heisst, wie das geht und was du konkret davon hast, erzähle ich dir im Video.

Bye bye Angst, Unsicherheit, Frustration – hallo Wellen!

Deine Herausforderungen

Du ziehst bei grösseren und steilen Wellen oft zurück und hast das Gefühl, dass du dich nicht 100% committest?

Kämpfst du mit Angst oder Panikattacken im Wasser und fühlst dich dadurch blockiert? Hattest du ein schlimmes Erlebnis und deshalb Angst?

Fühlst du dich unwohl in einem vollen Line-up, weil du Angst davor hast, mit anderen zu crashen oder dich zu blamieren? Und findest du es als Frau schwierig, dich in männerdominierten Line-ups an den Peak zu setzen?

Was es auch ist. Fakt ist, es hält dich davon ab, mehr Wellen zu surfen! Und das willst du ändern!

Deine Herausforderungen

Du ziehst bei grösseren und steilen Wellen oft zurück und hast das Gefühl, dass du dich nicht 100% committest?

Kämpfst du mit Angst oder Panikattacken im Wasser und fühlst dich dadurch blockiert? Hattest du ein schlimmes Erlebnis und deshalb Angst?

Fühlst du dich unwohl in einem vollen Line-up, weil du Angst davor hast, mit anderen zu crashen oder dich zu blamieren? Und findest du es als Frau schwierig, dich in männerdominierten Line-ups an den Peak zu setzen?

Was es auch ist. Fakt ist, es hält dich davon ab, mehr Wellen zu surfen! Und das willst du ändern!

Surferin auf einer schönen Welle in den Tropen und es geht darum ohne Angst zu surfen.

Stell dir vor...

… du sitzt mit Selbstvertrauen im Line-up. Du positionierst dich am Peak und paddelst die guten Wellen ganz selbstverständlich an.

… in schwierigen Situationen bleibst du mutig und konzentriert. Du traust dich und ziehst den Take-off auch in grösseren und steilen Wellen durch. 

… du bist konzentriert und fokussiert. Du hast Spass und blockierende Angst ist kein Thema mehr.

Eine super Vorstellung, oder? Das kannst du erreichen und ich zeige dir wie!

Selbstvertrauen

Angst beginnt im Kopf. Mut auch!

 

Face your fear!

Mit Mentaltraining und Hypnose-Coaching helfe ich dir, deine mentale Blockade aufzulösen und dich (wieder) zu trauen. Ich zeige dir auch nützliche Übungen, die du als Vorbereitung für deine Surfsession und auch direkt im Wasser anwenden kannst.

Ich coache online per Video-Call. Kontaktiere mich über das Kontaktformular oder ruf mich kurz an. So kannst du mir dein Problem schildern und wir schauen, ob und wie ich dir helfen kann.

Das Coaching ist für ALLE Surfer*innen, die endlich vorwärts kommen wollen, egal ob Anfänger oder Fortgeschritten, Freizeit- oder Competitionsurfer.

Face your fear!

Mit Mentaltraining und Hypnose-Coaching helfe ich dir, deine mentale Blockade aufzulösen und dich (wieder) zu trauen. Ich zeige dir auch nützliche Übungen, die du als Vorbereitung für deine Surfsession und auch direkt im Wasser anwenden kannst.

Ich coache online per Video-Call. Kontaktiere mich über das Kontaktformular oder ruf mich kurz an. So kannst du mir dein Problem schildern und wir schauen, ob und wie ich dir helfen kann.

Das Coaching ist für ALLE Surfer*innen, die endlich vorwärts kommen wollen, egal ob Anfänger oder Fortgeschritten, Freizeit- oder Competitionsurfer.

Wie buche ich ein Coaching bei dir?

Du willst für deinen nächsten Surftrip mental vorbereitet sein? Dann nichts wie los! 

Step 1: Das kostenlose Vorgespräch

Du schreibst mir oder rufst mich an und erzählst mir von deinem Problem und was du verändern willst. Ich erkläre dir dann, was wir im Coaching machen können und du kannst mir alle deine Fragen stellen. Das Gespräch ist kostenlos, unverbindlich und dauert ca. 10-15 Minuten. 

Step 2: Das Online-Coaching

Wenn du ein Coaching buchen willst, treffen wir uns online per Video-Call (z.B. Skype, Zoom, Whats App, etc.). Zuerst sprechen wir über dein Thema. Und beginnen dann mit dem Training und der Hypnose. Hypnose ist wie eine Meditation und die perfekte Technik, um mentale Blockaden aufzulösen.

Step 3: Mut und Selbstvertrauen

Nach der Hypnose gebe ich dir Übungen, um deinen Mut, dein Selbstvertrauen und Commitment zu stärken. Einerseits für die Vorbereitung von zu Hause aus, andererseits auch konkrete Übungen für im Wasser. Nun bist du ready für deinen nächsten Trip und wellenreiche Surfsessions.

Dauer & Kosten

Vielleicht fragst du dich noch, wie lange so ein Coaching dauert und was du dafür investieren musst? Je nachdem was du verändern willst und wie tief du gehen willst, empfehle ich 1-3 Sitzungen, um besser mit Ängsten und Blockaden umgehen zu können. Vor allem bei Panikattacken im Wasser hilft oft schon eine einzelne Sitzung.

Eine Sitzung dauert ca. 90 Minuten und kostet EUR 150. Du bezahlst nach dem Coaching bequem per Banküberweisung, Paypal oder – falls du in der Schweiz wohnst – auch per Twint. Du wirst sehen, wie viel mehr Spass du beim Surfen haben wirst (und wie ultra schnell du besser wirst), wenn dein Kopf und Körper endlich als Team zusammenarbeiten.

Ich biete auch mehrmonatige Begleitungen an. Diese bestehen aus einer Initial-Session (so wie oben, ca. 60-90 Minuten) und danach je nach deinem Bedürfnis kürzere oder längere Follow-up Sessions. Bei den Follow-up Sessions geht es darum, die Umsetzung zu besprechen und neue Themen, die aufkommen, anzuschauen. Diese Coaching-Begleitung ist vor allem für jene Surfer*innen geeignet, die sich konkret und stetig mental weiterentwickeln möchten oder sich auf einen Surfcontest vorbereiten. Die Initialsitzung wird mit pauschal EUR 150 abgerechnet, danach nach effektivem Zeitaufwand zu EUR 120 pro Stunde.

Meine Vision

Ich bin Kim Chareonbood, seit 2014 Sportmental-Trainerin, Hypnose-Coach und seit über 16 Jahren leidenschaftliche Surferin. Surfen ist meine Medizin, meine Freiheit und eine meiner grössten Freuden!

Meine Vision ist es, mit meinem Wissen und jahrelanger Coachingerfahrung so vielen Surferinnen und Surfern wie möglich dabei zu helfen, mutig und mental stark zu sein, damit auch sie das Surfen wieder mindestens zu 150% geniessen können. 

Weil Surfen einfach etwas vom Schönsten auf der Welt ist! Und noch viel schöner, wenn man seine Ängste, Probleme und Herausforderungen lösen konnte. 

Meine Vision

Ich bin Kim Chareonbood, seit 2014 Sportmental-Trainerin, Hypnose-Coach und seit über 16 Jahren leidenschaftliche Surferin. Surfen ist meine Medizin, meine Freiheit und eine meiner grössten Freuden!

Meine Vision ist es, mit meinem Wissen und jahrelanger Coachingerfahrung so vielen Surferinnen und Surfern wie möglich dabei zu helfen, mutig und mental stark zu sein, damit auch sie das Surfen wieder mindestens zu 150% geniessen können. 

Weil Surfen einfach etwas vom Schönsten auf der Welt ist! Und noch viel schöner, wenn man seine Ängste, Probleme und Herausforderungen lösen konnte. 

Dank meines 1:1-Coachings mit Kim war ich in der Lage, Blockaden zu lösen, die mich in meinem Alltag beschäftigten und die Qualität meiner Surfsessions beeinträchtigten. Kim konnte mich mit viel Geduld und Einfühlungsvermögen in einen entspannten Zustand versetzen, in dem ich mich sicher und geborgen fühlte, um diese Blockaden zu identifizieren, zu analysieren und durch unser Gespräch und die anschliessenden Aufgaben, die sie mir stellte, aufzulösen. Die Session gab mir die nötige Klarheit und das Selbstvertrauen, das ich brauchte, um bestimmte Entscheidungen in meinem Leben zu treffen, präsenter zu sein und folglich wieder viel mehr Spass am Surfen zu haben. Merci nomau viumau für die super Sessions!

Anna Unternährer, Schweiz, 1:1 Online-Coaching

Public Relations Specialist, Contributor Redbull Blog & Wave Up Magazine

Eine gute Freundin von mir hat mal gesagt, dass ich die Manöver nicht nur auf dem Wasser trainieren, sondern diese mir auch im Kopf vorstellen soll.

Also tat ich das und es hat auf Anhieb geklappt. Wahnsinn ich konnte es kaum glauben! Dieser Flow-Moment veranschaulichte mir, dass das mentale Training ein sehr wichtiger Bestandteil des Trainings ist. Ich habe dann zur Vorbereitung auf die Swiss Wavepool Championships Mentaltraining bei Kim gebucht. Durch die Coachings mit ihr konnte ich stets die innere ehrliche Freude und Motivation am Surfen behalten. So durfte ich immer und immer wieder tolle Flow-Momente erleben.

Als Resultat durfte ich mich über den ersten Platz an der Swiss Wavepool Championship 2021 freuen!

Hierfür möchte ich mich, bei Dir Kim, für deinen wertvollen Beitrag bedanken!

Livia Fürst, Schweiz, 1:1 Online-Coaching

1. Platz Swiss Wavepool Championships 2021

Kim hat es geschafft, mich über Fern-Hypnose hoch bis zum Peak und tief bis zur Pubertät reisen zu lassen. Der Austausch mit ihr war so erhellend, dass ich diesem ein Kapitel in meinem neuen Buch gewidmet habe! Bäm!

Dörthe Eickelberg, Deutschland, 1:1 Online-Coaching

Moderatorin bei X:enius von Arte TV, Produzentin und Autorin

Deine Resultate:

 

Du traust dich, schnellere und steilere Wellen anzupaddeln und zu surfen.

Du bleibst auch in schwierigen und herausfordernden Situationen gelassen. Wenn Angst oder Panik aufkommt, weisst du, wie du dich wieder in die Ruhe bringst.

Du fühlst dich in einem vollen Line-up viel wohler und kannst mit mehr Selbstvertrauen deine Wellen anpaddeln.

Du kannst dich auf das Wesentliche konzentrieren und deinen Fokus behalten, no matter what! Denn sobald die Wellen etwas schwieriger werden, ist das einer der wichtigsten Skills überhaupt.

Du hast eine positive Denkweise und findest die Chancen und Möglichkeiten, die dir die Surfkonditionen bieten.

Du kriegst mit jeder Session mehr Wellen und hast noch mehr Spass am Surfen!

Weil du dich mehr traust, kannst du auch an vielen neuen Spots surfen gehen.

Diese Techniken lassen sich auch in deinem Alltagsleben gut einsetzen! Du lernst also auch für dein Leben!